Syndicate of PIDE

The Syndicate is the executive body of the Institute and it is subject to the provisions of the Ordinance and the Statutes, exercise general supervision over the affairs and management of the Institute.

Dr. Nadeem ul Haque
Vice Chancellor
Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Islamabad.

Tel: +92-51-9248024
Fax: +92-51-9248025
E-mail: vc@pide.org.pk

Mr. Hamed Yaqoob Sheikh
Secretary,
Ministry of Planning Development & Special Initiatives,Government of Pakistan, ISLAMABAD.

Tel: +92-51-9212831,
Fax: +92-51-9204686
E-mail: secretary@mopd.gov.pk

Representative of HEC

Dr. Nasir Iqbal,
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

Email: nasir@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248085

Dr. Abedullah
Chief of Research, PIDE, Islamabad

Tel: 051-9248032
E-mail: abedullah@pide.org.pk

Dr. Nasir Iqbal
Acting Registrar, PIDE, Islamabad

Tel: 051-9248051
Email: registrar@pide.org.pk

Treasurer, PIDE

Mrs. Nabeela Arshad
Controller of Examinations, PIDE, Islamabad

Email: nabeela@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248072

Dr. Durr-e-Nayab
Joint Director/Director Research
Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Islamabad

Email: nayab@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248094