Academic Council

The Academic Council is the principal academic body of the Institute and is subject to the provisions and the Statutes, have the power to lay down proper standards of instruction, research and examinations and to regulate and promote the academic life of the Institute and the colleges.

Dr. Nasir Iqbal,
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

Email: nasir@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248085

Dr. Shujaat Farooq
Head, PIDE School of Economics

Email: shujaat@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248153

Dr. Nadeem Ahmad Khan
Department of Business Studies, PIDE

Email: nadeem@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248060

Dr. Ahsan ul Haq
Assistant Professor

Tel: 051-9248136
Email: ahsansatti@pide.org.pk

Dr. Zulfiqar Ali
Assistant Professor

Tel: 051-9248053
Email: zulfiqarali@pide.org.pk

Dr. Amena Urooj
Assistant Professor

Tel: 051-9248080
Email: amna@pide.org.pk

Dr. Abedullah
Chief of Research, PIDE, Islamabad

Tel: 051-9248032
E-mail: abedullah@pide.org.pk

Dr. Samina Amin Qadir
Vice Chancellor, Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi

Tenure Completed

Dr. Faisal Bari
CEO/Senior Research Fellow, IDEAS, Lahore

Tenure Completed

Dr. Naeem ur Rehman Khattak
Head, Department of Economics, Sarhad University, Peshawar

Tenure Completed

Dr. Muhammad Islam
Dean, IQRA University, Islamabad

Tenure Completed

Dr. Rashid A. Naeem
Chairman, Department of Economics, Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad

Tenure Completed

Mrs. Nabeela Arshad
Controller of Examinations, PIDE, Islamabad

Email: nabeela@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248072

Dr. Durr-e-Nayab
Joint Director/Director Research
Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Islamabad

Email: nayab@pide.org.pk
Tel: 051-9248094

Mr. Muzammal Ahmad
Librarian, PIDE

Tel: 051-9248062 (O)
Email: muzzammil@pide.org.pk